Help us care for families facing Alzheimer's, educate young people about living a brain-healthy life, and activate the next generation of Alzheimer’s advocates.

Summer Book Series

Join us for a monthly discussion with each author!

About This Event

In partnership with Alz Authors, HFC is kicking off our summer book series! Beginning in June, we invite you to join us as we dive into three books all centered around Alzheimer's and dementia. Each month we will highlight a different book, sharing chapter highlights and thoughtful prompts leading up to a virtual gathering where readers will have a chance to hear from the author.

Each gathering will include a Q&A discussion time where attendees are encouraged to ask questions and share their thoughts on each literary work and the way each book helps bring light to Alzheimer's.

If you are unable to make the virtual gatherings, don't fret! Each gathering will be recorded and available on YouTube as well as our summer book series Facebook group.

Here's a look at the books we'll be featuring this summer:

Tuesday, June 14 at 2pm EST/ 11am PST

Ruth Stevens - Stage Seven

Tuesday, July 12 at 7pm EDT/4pm PST

Renée Brown Harmon, MD - Surfing the Waves of Alzheimer’s: Principles of Caregiving That Kept Me Upright

Tuesday, August 16 at 4pm EDT/ 1pm PST

Christy Yates - Building a Legacy of Love: Thriving in the Sandwich Generation